Welcome to Montfort School Bongaigaon


To impart education for disciplined and value based life for oneself and for others in the society and to make an extra effort in bringing up socially and economically weak students.

Montfort School Bongaigaon, situated at Abhayapuri town, was established in the year 2005 by The Institute of the Montfort Brothers of St. Gabriel, a registered Religious Society totally engaged in the field of education.

The Montfort School, Bongaigaon imparts holistic education aiming at the all round development of each and every child entrusted to its care, so as to turn out, not only good and useful citizens, but men and women of high principles, culture and refinement. We provide ample opportunities to the students to bring out their best through various activities , competitions, celebrations, assemblies and special coaching.

  • Smart Classes

    The school, in its strive to cope up with the modern educational system, has Audio Visual rooms(Smart Classes) added to the school. This media helped study goes in a very big way to make our children more effective and in par with their peers even in urban areas. We have acquired smart classes units in almost all our class rooms.. Our staff members are periodically trained to operate audio visuals systems.


    Along with the academic teachings, the children are helped to develop their leadership qualities and talents in our children, we have constituted various clubs like Peace & Justice Club, Eco Club, Science & Maths Club etc. We also have competitions for culture, literary and sports & games spread throughout the year. We celebrate important events and days of the year and festivals to inculcate respect for everyone and to develop their patriotic spirit.

Notice Board

New Admission Process Open

New Admission for the classes L.K.G to Class VIII for the Academic Session 2017-18 is open. Prospectus and admission forms are available in the School Office and can be collected during school hours. New Admission date is on 5th and 6th January 2017.